Taking Shots

May 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

When people ask me, I still fumble with the right words. Sometimes I wish the insurmountable disparity between your feelings and the words that embody them didn’t exist.

Attending a youth missions conference last winter really placed some heavy truths on my heart and sparked this irrevocable unease with the way I live my life. 21 undeserved years, and still drowning in a grace that I can’t even begin to fathom. I had arrived at a pinnacle ensuring that no more limitations exist. How deliciously ironic that this freedom would leave me so desperately anxious, and worse: unsatisfied. 21 years. God chose to invest in me 21 years and I’ve measured myself by fleeting achievements, coupled with superficial possessions and a sporadic rebellious behavior.

This year I dedicated my 21st birthday to making an investment in God’s kingdom, and to me that means investing in His people. So I’ve created this blog hoping that it will serve as a platform to encourage myself and others to keep sharing with one another.

“For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also”
 – Matthew 6:21

I was blessed to take 21 shots for my birthday; they were all aimed at my pride, ignorance, fear and selfishness.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Taking Shots at Her mouth speaks from that which fills her heart.

meta

